State of South Australia


Bus Services
Train Services
Air Services
Rental Car Hire
Campervan Hire

Nationwide Accommodation

Locations in South Australia:
Barossa Valley
Kangaroo Island


South Australia HinterlandSouth Australia is a state of Australia in the southern central part of the country. It covers some of the most arid parts of the continent; with a total land area of 983,482 square kilometres (379,725 sq mi), it is the fourth largest of Australia's six states and two territories.

It is bordered to the west by Western Australia, to the north by the Northern Territory to the north-east by Queensland, to the east by New South Wales and Victoria, and along the south by the Great Australian Bight and the Southern Ocean

With nearly 1.6 million people, the state comprises less than 10% of the Australian population and ranks fifth in population among the states and territories. The majority of its people reside in the state capital, Adelaide, with most of the remainder settled in fertile areas along the south-eastern coast and River Murray.

Adelaide SkylineSouth Australia is located centrally in Australia and is renowned for its wine and regional produce festivals and events. South Australia's capital city Adelaide is the gateway to a variety of Australia's great locations.

Adelaide is an elegant, spacious city with picturesque hills twenty minutes to the east and a string of white sandy suburban beaches twenty minutes to the west.

Kangaroo Island, Australia's third largest island and one of the world's finest natural habitats is a forty minute flight, or one hour ferry trip south of Adelaide.

The famous wine growing areas of the Barossa, Clare Valley, and McLaren Vale are less than two hours' drive from Adelaide.

To the north is the legendary Flinders Ranges. Beyond the Flinders lies the ancient Outback with unique frontier towns like the opal-mining centre of Coober Pedy where visitors can search for their own opals.