Home  - New Zealand  -  Australia  - South Pacific  -  Help

Qantas Airways Limited is the national airline of Australia.

The name was originally "QANTAS",  for "Queensland and Northern Territory Aerial Services".

The airline is based in Sydney, with its main hub at Sydney Airport. It is Australia's largest airline and is the world's second oldest airline.

Qantas' main international hubs are Sydney Airport and Melbourne Airport. However, Qantas operates a significant number of international flights into and out of Singapore Changi, Brisbane Airport, Los Angeles International and London Heathrow airports. Its domestic hubs are Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide airports, but the company also has a strong presence in Cairns and Canberra airports. It serves a range of international and domestic destinations.

Qantas flies to 16 domestic destinations and 21 international destinations in 14 countries across Africa, Americas, Asia, Europe, Fiji, New Zealand excluding the destinations served by its subsidiaries.

Qantas offers the following classes of in flight service -

First Class

First class is offered only on the Boeing 747400 and Airbus A380. On the Boeing 747400 on Melbourne/Sydney to Singapore and London services and Melbourne/Sydney to Los Angeles services.

Business Class

Business class with lay flat beds is offered on all Qantas aircraft on domestic and international services (excluding the Bombardier Dash 8-100/200/300/400 and Boeing 717 aircraft on Qantas Link and other subsidiary airlines).

Premier Economy Class

Premium economy class is only available on Airbus A380 and certain Boeing 747400 aircraft on selected international services. Premium Economy Class will be phased on all international services by 2012.

Economy Class

Economy class is available on all domestic and international flights.

Click for online fares, seat availability and reservations

Qantas A380 Airbus

Qantas B747-400

Qantas A330-200

Qantas B737